Singapore City: Geography

11 February 2009

Singapore City is located in the Central Region. Singapore City is bounded by the Straits of Singapore, East Coast Parkway (ECP), Kallang Basin and Lavender Street to the east; Tessensohn Road, Race Course Road, Hampshire Road Kampong Java Road, Bukit Timah Road, Anderson Road and Tanglin Road to the north; Grange Road, Hoot Kiam Road, Zion Road, Kim Seng Road, Outram Road, Central Expressway (CTE), Jalan Bukit Merah and Kampong Bahru Road to the west; Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE), the East Keppel Fairway and the Straits of Singapore to the south. It covers an area of approximately 1,987 hectares with an estimated population of 88,100 as of June 2011.

Singapore City is divided into 26 neighbourhoods, namely Singapore River, Raffles Place, Shenton Way, Tanjong Pagar, Telok Ayer, Chinatown, Outram, River Valley, Orchard, Bras Basah, Fort Canning, City Hall, Bugis, Rochor, Selegie, Newton, Kandang Kerbau, Jalan Besar, Kampong Glam, Nicoll Highway, Marina Centre, Downtown @ Marina Bay, Bayfront, Marina South, Straits View and Marina East.


Singapore City: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.