Bukit Timah: Geography

11 January 2009

Bukit Timah District is located in the Central Region. Bukit Timah District is bounded by Dairy Farm Road, Bukit Timah Expressway (BKE) and Pan Island Expressway (PIE) to the north; Thomson Road, Chancery Lane, Balmoral Road, Anderson Road, Tanglin Road, Grange Road, Hoot Kiam Road and Zion Road to the east; Alexandra Canal, Queenstown District and Sungei Ulu Pandan to the south; the former KTM railway, the southern perimeter of Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Pan Island Expressway (PIE), Bukit Batok Street 25, Old Jurong Road and Upper Bukit Timah Road to the west. It covers an area of approximately 3,195 hectares with an estimated population of 98,000 as of June 2011.

Bukit Timah District incorporates 2 Towns (Bukit Timah and Tanglin). In total, Bukit Timah District is sub-divided into 22 neighbourhoods.

Bukit Timah Town is divided into 15 neighbourhoods, namely Bukit Timah Nature Reserve, Anak Bukit, Kampong Chantek, Bukit Turf, King Albert Park, Ulu Holland, Ulu Pandan, Jelita, Sixth Avenue, Queen Astrid Park, Holland Village, Farrer, Coronation, Hillcrest and Dunearn.

Tanglin Town is divided into 7 neighbourhoods, namely Singapore Botanic Gardens, Woollerton, Ridout, Tanglin Village, Chartsworth, Nassim and Whitley.


Bukit Timah: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.