Punggol: Geography

11 August 2008

Located in the East Region, Punggol District is bounded by Sungei Punggol to the west, Tampines Expressway (TPE) to the south, Sungei Serangoon to the east and Serangoon Harbour to the north. It covers an area of approximately 957 hectares with an estimated population of 64,500 as of June 2011.

Punggol District comprises 1 New Town (Punggol) and 1 Estate (Punggol Point). In total, Punggol District is sub-divided into 9 neighbourhoods.

Punggol New Town encompass 957 hectares and is divided into 8 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1, Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4, Neighbourhood 5, Neighbourhood 6, Punggol East and Pulau Serangoon.


Punggol: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.