Choa Chu Kang: Geography

11 May 2008

Located in the West Region, Choa Chu Kang District is bounded by Poyan Reservoir, Choa Chu Kang Cemeteries, Jalan Bahar, Kranji Expressway (KJE), Brickland Road, Bukit Batok Road and Choa Chu Kang Road to the south, Woodlands Road and Sungei Mandai to the east, Selat Johor to the north and west. It covers an area of approximately 6,456 hectares with an estimated population of 174,700 as of June 2011.

Choa Chu Kang District comprises 1 New Town (Choa Chu Kang), 1 Estate (Sungei Kadut) and 2 Sub-Districts (Choa Chu Kang and Lim Chu Kang). Choa Chu Kang District also administered Sarimbun Reservoir and Murai Reservoir of the Western Water Catchment. In total, Choa Chu Kang District is sub-divided into 35 neighbourhoods.

Choa Chu Kang New Town encompass 583 hectares and is divided into 8 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1 (Teck Whye), Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4, Neighbourhood 5, Neighbourhood 6, Neighbourhood 7 and Stagmont.

Sungei Kadut Estate incorporates 4 neighbourhoods, namely Sungei Kadut Industrial Estate, Yew Tee Industrial Estate, Kranji Camp and Kranji Reservoir.

Choa Chu Kang Sub-District incorporates 5 neighbourhoods, namely Choa Chu Kang Cemeteries, Jalan Bahar, New Keat Hong, Tengah Air Base and Sungei Tengah Farms.

Lim Chu Kang Sub-District incorporates 16 neighbourhoods, namely Old Lim Chu Kang, Murai, Ama Keng, Sungei Gedong, Sarimbun, Lim Chu Kang Lane 1, Lim Chu Kang Lane 3, Lim Chu Kang Lane 5, Lim Chu Kang Lane 6, Lim Chu Kang Lane 8, Lim Chu Kang Lane 9, Gemala, Neo Tiew, Neo Tiew Crescent, Kranji Countryside and Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve.


Choa Chu Kang: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.