Pasir Ris: Geography

11 April 2008

Pasir Ris District is located in the East Region. Pasir Ris District is bounded by Sungei Serangoon to the west; Tampines Expressway (TPE) to the south; Upper Changi Road North, Loyang Way and Sungei Selarang to the east; and Serangoon Harbour to the north. It covers an area of approximately 1,533 hectares with an estimated population of 137,100 as of June 2011.

Pasir Ris District comprises 1 New Town (Pasir Ris) and 3 Estates (Loyang, Pasir Ris Industrial and Lorong Halus). In total, Pasir Ris District is sub-divided into 16 neighbourhoods.

Pasir Ris New Town encompass 601 hectares and is divided into 8 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1, Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4, Neighbourhood 5, Neighbourhood 6, Neighbourhood 7 and Pasir Ris Park.

Loyang Estate contains 4 neighbourhoods, namely Loyang Estate, Loyang Industrial Estate, Yan Kit Estate and Selarang Camp.

Pasir Ris Industrial Estate contains 3 neighbourhoods, namely Pasir Ris Wafer Fab Park, Pasir Ris Coast Industrial Park and Loyang Agrotechnology Park.


Pasir Ris: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.