Bishan: Geography

11 February 2008

Bishan District is located approximately 8km north of the City in the North Region. Bishan District is bounded by the Central Water Catchment to the west; Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1 to the north; Central Expressway (CTE) to the east; and Braddell Road to the south. Bishan also administered Lower Peirce Reservoir, which is within the Central Water Catchment. It covers an area of approximately 1,157 hectares with an estimated population of 90,800 as of June 2011.

Bishan District comprises 1 New Town (Bishan) and 2 Estates (Sin Ming and Thomson). Bishan District also administered Lower Peirce Reservoir of the Central Water Catchment. In total, Bishan District is sub-divided into 9 neighbourhoods.

Bishan New Town encompass 690 hectares and is divided into 6 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1 (Bishan East), Neighbourhood 2 (Bishan North), Neighbourhood 3 (Shunfu), Neighbourhood 4 (Bishan West), Neighbourhood 5 (Bishan Central) and Bishan Park.


Bishan: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.