Serangoon: Geography

11 January 2008

Located approximately 8km northeast of the City in the East Region, Serangoon District is bounded by Central Expressway (CTE) and Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2 to the west, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5 to the north, Yio Chu Kang Road and Upper Paya Lebar Road to the east, and Bartley Road and Braddell Road to the south. It covers an area of approximately 697 hectares with an estimated population of 111,600 as of June 2011.

Serangoon District comprises 1 New Town (Serangoon) and 3 Estates (Serangoon Garden, Braddell Heights and Bartley). In total, Serangoon District is sub-divided into 8 neighbourhoods.

Serangoon New Town encompass 697 hectares and is divided into 5 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1 (Serangoon North), Neighbourhood 2 (Serangoon Central), Neighbourhood 3 (Serangoon West), Neighbourhood 4 (Serangoon South) and Neighbourhood 5 (Hwi Yoh).


Serangoon: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.