Tampines: Geography

08 November 2011

Tampines District is located approximately 14km east of the City in the East Region. Tampines District is bounded by Sungei Serangoon, Paya Lebar Air Base, Sungei Bedok, Simei Avenue and Sungei Ketapang to the west; Tampines Expressway (TPE) to the north; Changi Business Park to the east; and Upper Changi Road East to the south. It covers an area of approximately 1,852 hectares with an estimated population of 260,900 as of June 2011.

Tampines District comprises 1 New Town (Tampines) and 2 Estates (Simei and Tampines Industrial). In total, Tampines District is sub-divided into 20 neighbourhoods.

Tampines New Town encompass 1,200 hectares and is divided into 9 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1, Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4, Neighbourhood 5, Neighbourhood 6, Neighbourhood 7, Neighbourhood 8 and Neighbourhood 9.

Simei Estate contains 4 neighbourhoods, namely Simei Neighbourhood 1, Simei Neighbourhood 2, Soo Bee and Upper Changi.

Tampines Industrial Estate contains 7 neighbourhoods, namely Tampines Quarry, Tampines Industrial, Tampines Industrial North, Tampines Industrial West, Fish Farm, Teban and Tampines Road 9th Mile.


Tampines: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.