Hougang: Geography

11 August 2007

Located approximately 10km northeast of the City in the East Region, Hougang District is bounded by Upper Paya Lebar Road and Yio Chu Kang Road to the west, Buangkok Drive to the north, Sungei Serangoon, Tampines Road and the eastern perimeter of Paya Lebar Air Base to the east, and the southern perimeter of Paya Lebar Air Base and Airport Road to the south. It covers an area of approximately 2,095 hectares with an estimated population of 217,200 as of June 2011.

Hougang District comprises 1 New Town (Hougang), 5 Estates (Kovan, Tai Keng, Defu, Tai Seng and Kim Chuan) and 1 Sub-District (Paya Lebar Air Base). In total, Hougang District is sub-divided into 15 neighbourhoods.

Hougang New Town encompass 1,276 hectares and is divided into 9 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1, Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4, Neighbourhood 5, Neighbourhood 6, Neighbourhood 7, Neighbourhood 8 and Neighbourhood 9.


Hougang: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.