Bedok: Geography

11 April 2007

Located 11 to 13km east of the City in the East Region, Bedok District is bounded by Bedok South Avenue 1, Marine Parade Road, Still Road, Jalan Eunos and Eunos Link to the west, Paya Lebar Air Base to the north, Sungei Bedok, Pan Island Expressway (PIE), Simei Avenue, Xilin Avenue and Sungei Ketapang to the east, and the Straits of Singapore to the south. It covers an area of approximately 2,161 hectares with an estimated population of 288,100 as of June 2011.

Bedok District comprises 1 New Town (Bedok) and 7 Estates (Bedok, Upper Changi (Chai Chee), Kaki Bukit, Kembangan, Telok Kurau, Siglap and Upper East Coast). In total, Bedok District is sub-divided into 19 neighbourhoods.

Bedok New Town encompass 937 hectares and is divided into 7 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1, Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4, Neighbourhood 5, Neighbourhood 6 and Neighbourhood 7.

Bedok Estate contains 3 neighbourhoods, namely Bedok, Simpang Bedok and Ulu Bedok.

Siglap Estate contains 3 neighbourhoods, namely Frankel Estate, Opera Estate and Siglap South.

Upper East Coast Estate contains 2 neighbourhoods, namely Upper East Coast and Bayshore.


Bedok: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.