Toa Payoh: Geography

11 January 2007

Located 6 to 7km north of the City in the North Region, Toa Payoh District is bounded by Thomson Road to the west, Braddell Road and Bartley Road to the north, Upper Paya Lebar Road to the east and Macpherson Road and Jalan Toa Payoh (PIE) to the south. It covers an area of approximately 845 hectares with an estimated population of 125,600 as of June 2011.

Toa Payoh District comprises 1 New Town (Toa Payoh) and 4 Estates (Potong Pasir, Sennett, Upper Aljunied and the future Woodleigh). In total, Toa Payoh District is sub-divided into 12 neighbourhoods.

Toa Payoh New Town encompass 463 hectares and is divided into 8 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1, Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4, Neighbourhood 5, Neighbourhood 6, Toa Payoh Town Centre and the undeveloped Toa Payoh West.


Toa Payoh: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.