Sembawang: Geography

11 July 2008

Sembawang District is located in the North Region. Sembawang District is bounded by Admiralty Road West, Woodlands Avenue 10 and Woodlands Avenue 12 to the west; Seletar Expressway (SLE) and Mandai Avenue to the south; Sembawang Road and Sungei Simpang Kiri to the east; and Selat Johor to the north. It covers an area of approximately 1,498 hectares with an estimated population of 75,100 as of June 2011.

Sembawang District comprises 1 New Town (Sembawang) and 5 Estates (Sembawang Straits, Sembawang Springs, Mata Ayer, Senoko and North Coast) and 2 Sub-Districts (Sembawang Air Base and Sembawang Wharves). In total, Sembawang District is sub-divided into 15 neighbourhoods.

Sembawang New Town encompass 708 hectares and is divided into 5 neighbourhoods, namely Neighbourhood 1, Neighbourhood 2, Neighbourhood 3, Neighbourhood 4 and Neighbourhood 5.

Sembawang Straits Estate contains 2 neighbourhoods, namely Sembawang Straits and Sembawang Park.

Sembawang Wharves Sub-District contains 3 neighbourhoods, namely Naval Base Estate, Sembawang Wharves and Sembawang Camp.


Sembawang: Geography   © 文彬 2004~2018. All rights reserved.